Liza Suckle Competition

This competition is a required event for new members to the Honor Society and is structured to simulate external moot court competitions in order to familiarize students with the experience of preparing and delivering oral arguments. The competition is held in memorial of Liza Suckle, a Cardozo student and MCHS head coach who passed away during her final year of law school in 2005.

Congratulations To Our Liza Suckle 2015 Winners!

First Place: Dov Freundlich 

Second Place: Sarah Griggs

Third Place: Brooke Ford

Fourth Place: Tova Ferstenberg

Congratulations To Our Liza Suckle 2016 Winners!

First Place: Avery Nickerson 

Second Place: Leah Frankel

Third Place: Norma Esquivel

Fourth Place: Jackson Kerr

(From Left to Right: Jackson Kerr, Leah Frankel, Norma Esquivel, Avery Nickerson)



Achievements for the 2015-16 Season Include:


Tulane Mardi Gras Invitational National Sports Law Competition

1st Place

Jonah Brill & Sarah Griggs

Seigenthaler Sutherland First Amendment Competition

1st Place

Danelly Bello & Nic Rovner


Kaufman Securities Law Competition

Best Oralist

Patricia Schiraldi


Price Media Law Competition

Best Oralist

Terel Watson


Hassell, Sr. National Constitutional Law Competition

Tova Ferstenberg & Brooke Ford


Schreck Gaming Law Competition

Leonard Licht & Daniel Shapiro


Appellate Lawyers Association Competition

Second Place Brief

Ivette De Moya, Alodie Efamba, & Lauren Ethe


The Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law Moot Court Honor Society is the 32nd highest ranked moot court team in the country! Last year alone, we climbed over ten spots in the rankings.